How to Delete Classes from Schedule

How to Delete Classes from Schedule


This article will show you how to delete classes from your schedule. Please note that if there are records (signups, checkins, cancellations, etc.) associated with a class that it cannot be deleted, but it will be deactivated, which will make it inaccessible to your users. 

There are currently two options to delete classes from your schedule - individually and Quick Delete, which gives you the option to select multiple classes at once for deletion. We’ll start with the steps to delete them individually. 

  1. To begin, go to Schedule >> Schedule Classes, which will take you to your class schedule. 


  1. To delete a single class, simply click on it >> select Delete >> then confirm that you’d like to delete the class by clicking onYes, delete it. As long as the class does not have any records associated with it, it will then be deleted. If it does have records associated with it, it will automatically be deactivated. 



We’ll now go over how to use the Quick Delete option from your class schedule. 

  1. From your Schedule Classes page, select Quick Delete, which is located at the top right corner above the schedule. 


  1. You can then select all the classes you’d like to delete by clicking on them, which will add them to the queue to be deleted.

 

  1. Once you have selected all the classes, click Delete Events. You’ll then be prompted to confirm that you’d like to complete the deletion process, which you’ll do by clicking on Yes, delete


If you need to completely delete a larger portion of your class schedule in its entirety, you can reach out to success@myfithive.com with the start and end dates of the section you need deleted. 

We hope this helps, but please feel free to reach out to success@myfithive.com with any additional questions you may have.