How to Manually Cancel a User's Membership

How to Manually Cancel a User's Membership



This article will show you how to manually cancel a user’s membership. 

  1. To begin, go to People (CRM) >> View Everyone >> then search for and select the user you want to add a membership to. 


  1. Next, click on the Memberships tab>> then locate the membership you want to cancel and select Cancel Membership.


  1. You’ll then be provided with the membership details. Please note that if the membership you’re cancelling is under contract that you’ll be prompted to release the user from it, which must be done in order to complete the cancellation process. We strongly suggest leaving notes if you release a user from their membership contract for your records. 


  1. When you’re ready to proceed with the cancellation, scroll to the bottom of the details and select Cancel Effectively Immediately to complete the process.


We hope this helps, but please feel free to reach out to success@myfithive.com with any additional questions you may have.