This article will show you how to Void/Cancel a Membership Contract. Please note that membership contracts will automatically end at the completion of its default terms. Manually cancelling a membership is for unique circumstances, such as a member moving out of the area, and are at the gym owner’s discretion.
To begin, go to People(CRM) >> View Everyone >> then search for and select the member you’re releasing from their membership contract.
From the user profile, click on the Membership tab >> then select Change Membership.
From here, scroll down to the Contract section and check the box for “Release this member from the contract.”
You’ll then have the option to provide a reason for releasing this member from their contract, which is required to proceed.
When ready, click Save to complete. Please note that releasing a member from their membership contract will not cancel their membership, this just releases them from the terms in the contract itself. Their membership will still function based on its default settings.